The Miracle of Flight

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – flying is a miracle. Im not talking about your average, everyday sort of god miracle. I mean a true dinks miracle. I mean – how does all that metal, wiring and people manage to stay in the air? Don’t tell me the physics. I have a brilliant book called What Makes It Go Which explains all that sort of science I get all that stuff about how the wing shape means that the top side of the wing has less pressure exerted than bottom and this is what keeps it airborne. I mean – how does the bloody thing stay up there; forget about taking off!

Leave a Reply

