Review: Saltwater Moons

Saltwater MoonsSaltwater Moons by Julie Gittus
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Pleasantly-written, but slightly unrealistic, portrayal of teenage love, and coming of age. I felt that Sun Langley was not clearly realised in that she made choices for her life that I didn’t think she would have made based on her character in the beginning of the story. That said, I’m sure that the situations that Sun finds herself in happen to young people everyday, and as an allegory for teenagehood, it is a good read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

