Go Saints!

What an incredible comeback by the Saints to win by three points against the Dogs at Docklands! I know, I know. I barrack for the Dees, but there is a schism in the family. My Pop (great-grandad), Nan (grandma), Dad, brother, husband and kids all barrack(ed) for the Dees. My Gump (grandad), Mum, sister, brother in law, and nieces/nephew all barrack(ed) for the Saints. It’s a very supportive and collegial situation, with lots of good-hearted and friendly game watching – until we play each other. Then all bets are off!

What strikes me as unusual is that we don’t have any other teams involved. It’s the Dess or the Saints, or ‘no team at all coz footy’s rubbish’.

What’s your family like?

Leave a Reply

